The Apartment – Prelude

I love watching reality shows. From the good and the bad to the ugly and the ridiculous, we are definitely spoilt for choice. I love talent shows like So You Think You Can Dance, The Glee Project and RuPaul’s Drag Race. And not forgetting games shows like The Amazing Race and Fear Factor. So when my girlfriend Paula asked me to audition for the 2nd season of The Apartment with her, I was both excited and nervous at the same time. Excited because I love games and challenges. And this was for a home decorating show and I lOVE home decorating! Nervous because I like my privacy but its a reality show, so privacy is the last thing you’ll find.

We went to the audition high strung. We couldn’t stop talking! We talked to other contestants, we talked to the girl at registration, we talked with each other and we talked while we filled out our form. We didn’t really know what to expect but boy, were we super excited! Being a professional auditionee, I brought some props to play around with and to help us stand out:

This is my bejeweled hard hat. Stick-on diamantes from Swarovski

My handy Hello Dolly Pink Toolkit with 30 piece tools (I misplaced my pliers!)

Well, I am glad to say we nailed (pun intended) the auditions and I hope you will support our team, the DESIGN DIVAS . I know I really suck at keeping up with my own blog but this is something so exciting and fun that I promise I will post every week. I will be addressing every episode after its aired to give you some gossip, some behind-the-scene insights (but nothing that will breach my contract with the producers of course :-p ).

For more photos and constant updates, you can “LIKE” my Facebook page:

www.facebook.com/cynthialeemacquarrie

So make a date with us on The Apartment – Style Edition:

Every Thursday, starting from the 18th of Oct, at 930pm on Starworld.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Well, we live on to tell our tales…..Hello there 2013! | Livingwithcyn

Leave a comment